Other British posts in India

» Chennai

» Goa

» Kolkata

» New Delhi

British embassies in nearby countries

» Afghanistan

» Bangladesh

» Nepal

» Pakistan

» Sri Lanka

British embassies worldwide

Other embassies and consulates in Mumbai

British flag Consulate-General of the United Kingdom in Mumbai

AddressNaman Chambers
C/32 G Block Bandra Kurla Complex
Bandra (East) Mumbai 400 051
Phonelocal: (022) 6650.2222
international: +91.22.6650.2222
Faxlocal: (022) 6650.2324
international: +91.22.6650.2324
Web sitehttp://ukinindia.fco.gov.uk
NotesBeware of emailed job offers for childcare and other similar positions in the UK. These are all frauds.

• Since November 2008, no visas are granted for household workers from outside Europe. Work visas are only granted for highly-skilled positions, most of which require university degrees.

• No legitimate employment agency in the UK requires you to pay them any money. All fees would be paid by the employer.

• No legitimate employment agency in the UK uses a free email address from Yahoo, Gmail, or similar services.

• No legitimate employment agency in the UK uses a telephone number that begins with +4470 (070). These are non-geographic numbers available to anyone in the world.

• No legitimate business requests payment via Western Union.

» Can I visit the United Kingdom without a visa?

Comments on this Consulate-General

Showing comments 1–10 of 1746, newest first.
1 2 3 ... 173 174 175 > >>
High Commission of the United Kingdom
Sun, 8 Oct 2017 10:40 EDT
Migration, Visa ,Work Permits etc
If you are willing to live and work in the UK, contact our online representative Mr Scott Eastwood(scotteastwood1968@gmail.com) For more information and assistance
Fri, 6 Oct 2017 11:21 EDT
Job offer from “Qatar Airlines” is fake!
No real job offer requires you to pay money for anything. Read www.scam-job-emails.tk
Dilip kumar
Thu, 5 Oct 2017 08:59 EDT
Job inquiry
My name is hello my name is Dilip I got a mail regarding of the job opportunity it is mention customer care executive jobs are available in United Kingdom in London so I have to apply this job opportunity but I am not sure this is a fake or true and I have submitted so that much amount these are required so can you help me it is true or fake job for Qatar Airways Company Limited United Kingdom and they HR is Micheal Wilson and the visa officer name is Alexander Benson please find it and explain please revert me same thank you
Dilli Raj dhiktt
Fri, 4 Aug 2017 03:17 EDT
I get a sponsor work from uk
Hello my name Dilli Raj Dhiktt from chandigarh please help me for a sponsorships work permit related job offer someone call me from. UK for a supervisor job and my fault without any investigation I was send a visa proce
Prosesing fee 20000 then they told me you have to pay also insurance fees I was pay that insurance fee around 50000 rupees... Now they told me hold some time I don't know about them properly.... Please please guide me and try to refund my money... My no 9041633620
Wed, 26 Jul 2017 20:28 EDT
Consular Mr. Don Morrison is being impersonated by a scammer!
Why would you deposit money in some individual's bank account for a visa! It is a fake job scam! Any job offer that requires a payment of any kind is a scam! Read www.scam-job-emails.tk
rohan sood
Mon, 24 Jul 2017 03:47 EDT
please tell me this recruitment is fraud or not
Hello Rohan sood,

For the acknowledgement of your email referring your employment to Brighton, United Kingdom... I was informed for your (24 months) 2 years working permit visa issual. On this notice, here are the requirements to start your visa processing.

A scan copy of your international passport, a scan copy of your photograph passport size on a color background, an identity card copy, any of your ID;

Your visa application form will be forwarded to you after I have received the required documents for your visa.

Your visa registration is Rs. 41,180 INR... An advance payment will be made before I will have to place your visa, and your visa will take 4-5 working to be issued... Your present at the UK Embassy will be needed after your visa is out with your hardcopy international passport.

For more details, you may contact us for clarification.

Thanks & regards
Consular Mr. Don Morrison.
Naman Chambers,
C/32 G Block Bandra Kurla Complex,
Bandra (East) Mumbai 400 051

Tell: +91 7291877158

Good Morning Mr. Rohan Sood,

I have received your documents for your visa registration, now you're required to fill your visa file forms attached with this e-mail and also make your visa fees payment on the given bellow bank information to enable me start your visa processing. While filling your forms, if there's any inconvenience, kindly contact me using my telephone number.

State Bank of India (S.B.I)
AC/NO: 20429808659
AC/Name: Nirmal H. Purohit
IFSC: SBIN0016842
Branch: Mandakini.
Visa Fees: 41,180 INR
Sun, 23 Jul 2017 12:55 EDT
Job offer from Dr Gabriel Johnson DVM. is a fake job scam!
Read www.scam-job-emails.tk to learn how to tell when a job offer is a scam.
Fri, 21 Jul 2017 05:54 EDT
Requesting for enquiry
Dear Sir
I got one vacancy opportunity from a person

Dr Gabriel Johnson DVM.
DVM, Ph.D,ACVIM (cardiology)
Certified Veterinary Medical Acupuncture
Telephone:- +448458605375.

I just wish to know whether it's true or fake.

thanking you
Sun, 2 Jul 2017 06:10 EDT
My Name is James Brown I deal with pharmaceutical product I am looking for Indian representative as i have lost contact with an India man i use to buy from before If you are an Indian and you know about pharmaceutical product Kindly contact me on my email for more details
Thank you
James Brown
Fri, 30 Jun 2017 20:32 EDT
Job offer from Easy Hotel London is fake!
All overseas job offers are fake. Read www.scam-job-emails.tk

Post a comment on this page

We invite you to share your experiences with the British Consulate-General — obtaining visas and other services, locating the building, and so on. Your comments may be seen by the public, so please do not include private information.

Your name
Your message
Max 2000 characters

This web site is not operated by the Consulate-General and your comments and questions will not necessarily be seen by its staff. Please note that this is not a forum for broad debate about the foreign policy of the United Kingdom, and such topics will be deleted.