South African embassies in nearby countries

» Angola

» Benin

» Botswana

» Burkina Faso

» Burundi

» Chad

» Comoros

» Congo-Brazzaville

» Congo-Kinshasa

» Equatorial Guinea

» Eritrea

» Ethiopia

» Gabon

» Gambia

» Ghana

» Guinea

» Guinea-Bissau

» Ivory Coast

» Kenya

» Lesotho

» Madagascar

» Malawi

» Mali

» Mauritius

» Mozambique

» Namibia

» Niger

» Nigeria

» Rwanda

» Sao Tome and Principe

» Senegal

» South Sudan

» Swaziland

» Tanzania

» Uganda

» Zambia

» Zimbabwe

South African embassies worldwide

Other embassies and consulates in Yaoundé

South African flag High Commission of South Africa in Yaoundé

AddressRue 1801
Phonelocal: 2220.0438
international: +237.2220.0438
Faxlocal: 2220.0995
international: +237.2220.0995

» Can I visit South Africa without a visa?

Comments on this High Commission

Showing comments 1–10 of 818, newest first.
1 2 3 ... 80 81 82 > >>
Tabikeng SCAM
Tue, 29 Jul 2014 10:21 EDT
Tue, 29 Jul 2014 09:21 EDT
Good people please don't fall for the unexisting offers Of Cetafric Construction. Its a Scam. I was also offered a job but I first checked with the Embassy how legitimate the company is, so it is discovered that it is a scam. Warn others abt it because their adverts are almost everywhere. The Embassy confirmed it is. Take care !!!!
Yoo man
Tue, 29 Jul 2014 07:48 EDT
tabikeng the fake
got offered a job by this company,tabikeng corporation and even paid the reservation of accomodation and then they stopped communicating with me....fake,fake,fake,,,they want to cash in on people's reservation of accomodation ,,,shame on you Cameroonians for this fraud,may the police be on you and send you to jail
anas madanli
Sun, 27 Jul 2014 01:17 EDT
about contract Mekin-Tech
Dear all
for Mekin-tech company is a fake , it present true information to believe it , before to grant the visa ask you to rent house in determined hotel by credit card . and this the prove has happened with :
Dear Mr. Anas,

We wish to verify if you received your employment letter. we prepared your file for your visa application and deposited at the Department of Immigration . I was at the immigration office a while ago to verify the status of your visa application. The visa application has been accepted but your visa has not been Printed and stamp.In order for the immigration department to issue the visa, they require a proof of accommodation document from you which should be valid for 3 months and considering the fact that you will be awarded accommodation in our company residential quarters only after the three (3) months probation period. We are referring you to an apartment rental service where you can arrange for your accommodation and obtain a proof of accommodation from them and get it back to us with immediate effect.

The website is:
Email :

You can visit the website and make arrangements for your accommodation. When you contact them, do not fail to mention that you need proof of accommodation because you are coming to work with Mekin-Tech. Kitiwum apartment rentals is recommended because it is state recognized ,Well Furnish apartments, proximity to the company,security,Air conditioner, Internet , Telephone line,cleanness,availability of portable water at all times and the availability of free mosquito nets and Cars to carry you around.

When you finalize all your arrangements with them and get the proof of accommodation, send it to us immediately so that we can forward it to Department of Immigration.They will process your electronic visa and we will send it to you as soon as it is ready. Then as soon as you arrive here, your actual visa will be stamped on your passport by the immigration authority at the airport.Our staff who will welcome you at the airport will guide you through the process.

The passport photo we received from you shall be used to prepare your employee ID which shall equally be sent you. You will need to print the employee ID and have it on as you arrive at the airport here because that is how our staff who will be there to welcome you will identify you. When you get here, we will give you the actual hard copy which you will have to keep with care.

Please do the needful and get back to us as soon as possible with the required documents as time is of great essence. I am waiting for the proof of accommodation document to get your visa.
Edward Richmond
The Management
Avenue Jamot, Obala - Yaounde - Cameroon
Contact: +237 939 078 41
Skype : mekin-tech
sir alex
Sat, 26 Jul 2014 05:28 EDT
visas / green card
your visas and green card will be processed as soon as you
apply hurry and apply now @ the I.t.r.c kindly send a
respond via email @
Sat, 26 Jul 2014 05:09 EDT
email received from The Arab Contractors Company LTD
Received a letter and contract f employment, dared 23 July 2014.the email address was as follows:
It was from the Chief Recruiting Officer Mr Alexandrea Perez at the following telephone numbers:0023773463458/+23773463458
concerned noypi
Thu, 24 Jul 2014 23:48 EDT
mga kabayan, wag nyo ng bigyang pansin yang tabikeng. scam yan!!!
Wed, 23 Jul 2014 13:34 EDT
I was offered a job, but need to pay my own accomodation in the 2 month probation period.
Is this a scam.
Is it possible to fly to Cameroon with a E-mailed visa.
Wed, 23 Jul 2014 12:57 EDT
kindly send me an email to whom i would speak regarding tabikeng corporation asap
Wed, 23 Jul 2014 12:37 EDT
tabikeng corporation
i recieve an email and they want me to pay for accomdation,,please if you are a concern governement let us know if they are true or an scam

Post a comment on this page

We invite you to share your experiences with the South African High Commission — obtaining visas and other services, locating the building, and so on. Your comments may be seen by the public, so please do not include private information.

Your name
Your message
Max 2000 characters

This web site is not operated by the High Commission and your comments and questions will not necessarily be seen by its staff. Please note that this is not a forum for broad debate about the foreign policy of South Africa, and such topics will be deleted.