Other British posts in India

» Chennai

» Goa

» Kolkata

» Mumbai

British embassies in nearby countries

» Afghanistan

» Bangladesh

» Nepal

» Pakistan

» Sri Lanka

British embassies worldwide

Other embassies and consulates in New Delhi

British flag High Commission of the United Kingdom in New Delhi

New Delhi 110021
Phonelocal: (011) 2687.2161
international: +91.11.2687.2161
Faxlocal: (011) 2687.2882
international: +91.11.2687.2882
Web sitehttp://ukinindia.fco.gov.uk
NotesBeware of emailed job offers for childcare and other similar positions in the UK. These are all frauds.

• Since November 2008, no visas are granted for household workers from outside Europe. Work visas are only granted for highly-skilled positions, most of which require university degrees.

• No legitimate employment agency in the UK requires you to pay them any money. All fees would be paid by the employer.

• No legitimate employment agency in the UK uses a free email address from Yahoo, Gmail, or similar services.

• No legitimate employment agency in the UK uses a telephone number that begins with +4470 (070). These are non-geographic numbers available to anyone in the world.

• No legitimate business requests payment via Western Union.

» Can I visit the United Kingdom without a visa?

Comments on this High Commission

Showing comments 41–50 of 3056, newest first.
<< < 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 ... 304 305 306 > >>
Wed, 6 Jan 2016 12:40 EST
Job offers from Dr. Jack Wilson, Qatar Airways, Michael Mervyn Williams are all fake job scams!
Read www.scam-job-emails.tk so that you can learn when a job offer is obviously fake. All house supervisor job offers are fake.
Wed, 6 Jan 2016 06:39 EST
req for clarification job oppurtunities in UK as a home supervisor
I have received offer letter in the house maintenance.The Contract will be valid for a period of two years from the Date of joining and My Salary Monthly: 3000 Pounds .I am sending you the full address of Mr.Michael Mervyn Williams
Mobile No:+1 647 6941741 FREE
House address:No:L17 Aigburth,
Merseyside, United Kingdom.

.Pls confirm these people & their numbers are real or fake.

Thanking you


E Mail Id : kkavin990@gmail.com
cell no 9751955314
mehraj niyazwala
Wed, 6 Jan 2016 05:40 EST
US visa I got that is true or fake.
I am getting letters from US embassy for my work visa in new york. My passport no.is M5929568 and I have also paid fees for visa registration and other charges around Rs.100, 000/-
Please let me know is it is fake or true. They are asking me to visit US embassy in delhi for visa stamping.
Tue, 5 Jan 2016 10:37 EST
Job interview
I received a job appointment letter from Dr. Jack Wilson.
I want to know that it is fake or original.
Dhirendra Sharma
Tue, 5 Jan 2016 01:19 EST
Family visit Visa denied
The British Visa denied to Indian Prof. Dhirendra Sharma
The British High Commissioner’s Visa officer in New Delhi has refused a short family visit visa to Prof. Dhirendra Sharma, a Ph.D., of London University, married to a British citizen, and sons born in the UK., has many close relatives and academic friends.
Dr. Sharma for over 40 years had enjoyed the full rights to abode in the U.K. This time, he intended only to visit his family and friends on a brief visit on 10-30 March 2016.

The Online application candidly mentioned that the applicant had been visiting the UK., many times in the past and had never been refused entry .
He has Jet Airways Return bookings on Premiere class, and Hotel booking in London.
Yet, the Refusal note questions Dr. Sharma’s intention:

A) “ not satisfied that you will leave the UK at the end of your visit or that you are genuinely seeking entry for a purpose that is permitted by the visitor routes and will not undertake any prohibited activities …
B) And that “you will have sufficient funds to cover all reasonable costs t without working or accessing public funds. ..including the cost of the return or onward journey and any costs relating to dependents…”
Tue, 5 Jan 2016 01:05 EST
George Murphy is a fake job scammer!
Read www.scam-job-scams.tk
Mohammad saqib
Mon, 4 Jan 2016 05:20 EST
please confirm the this job is fake or real
Attention Applicant

Thank you for your response to our employment notification,we appreciate your effort and interest to
work and promote Qatar Airways Company London and we believe your expertise and experience will lead
Qatar Airways Company to a greater level/height.
Attached to this mail is application and interview form, which you have to PRINT OUT, fill the personal
information required with a WRITING PEN and return back to us as attach file via email. This form will
be reviewed by the RECRUITMENT DEPARTMENT.
All instructions must be strictly adhered otherwise, cancellation may occur. Therefore be careful and
answer the questions as required.
We shall provide free accommodation to successful applicant, free airline ticket, and starting salary of
(7,900 British Pounds) per month more benefit like, scholarship to one of your child or relative to
study in any University of your Choice.



PLEASE NOTE: that you are eligible to submit this application form for this employment only if you have
your passport at hand or you have applied and will be release soon, and also, if you are ready to
relocate to the United Kingdom. We will need an urgent response to this form before considering
memorandum of understanding (Agreement).

Best Regard
HR. Manager
George Murphy
Fri, 1 Jan 2016 05:07 EST
,DAYS INN, Europe cruise company, AMBASSADORS BLOOMSBURY HOTEL are all fake job scams!
Read www.scam-job-emails.tk so that you are not wasting time with questions!
prasad dalavi
Thu, 31 Dec 2015 01:51 EST
conform the below job offer is fake or real
basically my profession is chef(cook)so i applied this vacancy through mr. benson. so is this real offer or fake,please let me know through my mail id.
my email id dalaviprasad26@gmail.com
please reply to me.
warm regards,
prasad dalavi
Wed, 30 Dec 2015 07:21 EST
I have got an appointment letter from Uk line Europe cruise company united kingdom Ref: No: UK/AET/12972-15, from the desk of Admin.Manager human resources department Ref no.ofe Admin/A072 as Maintenance Engineer fora contract period of three years at an basic salary 5800 British pounds.This is company profile :Address: Unit 1, The Billings, Walnut Tree Close,

Guildford, GU1 4UL United Kingdom

Tel: +441547600006
Website: http://www.kongsberg.com

please tell me it is fake or true

Post a comment on this page

We invite you to share your experiences with the British High Commission — obtaining visas and other services, locating the building, and so on. Your comments may be seen by the public, so please do not include private information.

Your name
Your message
Max 2000 characters

This web site is not operated by the High Commission and your comments and questions will not necessarily be seen by its staff. Please note that this is not a forum for broad debate about the foreign policy of the United Kingdom, and such topics will be deleted.