Other British posts in Malaysia

» Kota Kinabalu

» Kuching

» Langkawi

» Miri

» Penang

British embassies in nearby countries

» Brunei

» Burma (Myanmar)

» Cambodia

» Indonesia

» Philippines

» Singapore

» Thailand

» Vietnam

British embassies worldwide

Other embassies and consulates in Kuala Lumpur

British flag High Commission of the United Kingdom in Kuala Lumpur

Address185 Jalan Ampang
50450 Kuala Lumpur
Phonelocal: (03) 2170.2200
international: +60.3.2170.2200
Faxlocal: (03) 2170.2370
international: +60.3.2170.2370
Web sitehttp://ukinmalaysia.fco.gov.uk/en/

Have you been having conversations online with someone you've never met before who claims to live in the UK? Has he told you that he will come to visit you in Malaysia? And now is he frantically contacting you because he are being held at the airport, and needs you to pay a fine so he can be freed?

It is a scam. There is no romance, and there is nobody being detained at KLIA. The same person who was chatting online with you was also chatting online with many other victims. They are trying to trick you into sending money to an accomplice. Once you have sent the money they will disappear forever. Every year these scammers bilk unsuspecting victims out of thousands of ringgit. Don't be one of them.

» Can I visit the United Kingdom without a visa?

Comments on this High Commission

Showing comments 11–20 of 3082, newest first.
<< < 1 2 3 4 ... 307 308 309 > >>
Thu, 23 Apr 2015 05:31 EDT
Scammer from Malaysia using BBX Worldwide Courier service
Dear Sir I want to report all this SCAMMER FROM MALAYSIA they used the BBX Worldwide Courier Express to victimised people & they using the UK people name, address & mobile #, this is the contact # they used inMalaysia: +60162403508, Head Customer Preposition:RICHARD PETERSON, Bank account they used:Account name : HABIBUNISAH BINTI MOHD AZIR, ACCOUNT NUMBER:11233000144531, BANK NAME: RHB BANK, SWIFT CODE : RHBBMYKL, This are the persons who receiver for the money:HABIBUNISAH BINTI MOHD AZIR, ANA LILIA CRUZ LAUDIT, JENNY ANN BACULANDO SONG, CHERRYLYN GUEVARRA TOLENTINO, JOSEPHINE MONTERON
Thu, 23 Apr 2015 02:24 EDT
Michael Clarke
Someone using this name and the email address michaelclarke1955@outlook.com and telephone number 216-772-0742 is using the dating website for singles 50+ (ourtime.com) to run a similar romance scam by claiming to be an engineer working on a project in Kuala Lumpur.
Tue, 21 Apr 2015 22:56 EDT
Hi Loretta

I guess i was one of the victim of scam. Need to discuss something with you personally. Can i have your personal email?
Ami Coy
Tue, 21 Apr 2015 10:48 EDT
Donna from Nigeria and Dr Ibore
Folks be very careful!!!!!!!!!

Donna if you are from London why does your flag show you are posting this message from Nigeria?

I sure hope the "good" Dr. Ibore doesn't do juju spells on people to make them part with their hard earned money or maybe charge high fees for his services promising "love".

To all of the good people out there that are wondering whether you are being or have been scammed and can't figure out how it happened - it could be a spell. Interestingly enough there are laws on the books in Nigeria to prosecute witch doctors that do juju and voodoo spells. Sounds unbelievable but it happened to me.

Be careful who you trust and who you send money to. There are a lot of scammers out of Nigeria operating in Malaysia.
Tue, 21 Apr 2015 01:06 EDT
George Wilfred ,
Attention, George Wilfred is name of a scammer, he is still on facebook!
Sun, 19 Apr 2015 14:02 EDT
I was scamed by the person who is pretending is George Wilfred fromm UK. He is using nice pics and facebook profile, But now i know there is a team and not only a person, because they received money from me. He did everything to convince me he is real person, also sent the copy of passport, his mothers phone number...And yes, i tolk on phone with an old womman, who was pretending was his mother, and also i tolk with his doughter Jessika...He used a lot of false documents, banks slips, checks, guarantees, etc...He also had a site about Macon Construction Company in Manchester, where he was pretending is a director executive...My intuition was good since first, but i couldnt believe the old woman and a child can be scamers too. After a time his site about company desappeared...He was crying on phone(pretending), after every 2, or3 days new scenario...taxes, money for a non rezident account...etc...Untill he arrived ill, then airport ticket, then arrested...and all that time the old woman was playing the role of his mother and was searching for mmoney too...is a long story...If someone was scammed by this person too, write to me on my mail : dipersonal@mail.ru I already found another victim...I am sure is a team there in Malaysia, playing those roles...He is still using facebook page https://www.facebook.com/george.wilfred.5076
Sun, 19 Apr 2015 13:37 EDT
I was recently scammed by person who is pretending is George Wilfred from UK,but i am sure is living in Malaysia...He did everything to convince me about his story, also gave his "mother" and "Doughter" Jessika phone number. And i really tolk with a very old woman on phone, and with a child. He used a lot of documents from Bank, checks, also sent me the copy of passport. He took from me a lot of money which i borrowed from another persons, and now i need a life to back these money...He did a lot,also was playing drama on phone saying he is crying...every time i didnt want to believe...but every time i believed on old woman, it was a good play...i arrived in so much bad situation, he also found a lot of reasons to ask money, played the role at airport, showed the ticket, then was detained, then he asked BTA...a thing what noone need forto leave a country..my bad luck i began to inform myself too much late. If someone is a victim with the same scenario, please write to me. I understood there is a team, using mmany names, but story is the same, the trip in Malaysia to receive his fathers money, then taxes, then money to open a non rezident account...etc Be careful, still is on facebook, name George Wilfred, i have pics which he used, also i went british embassy from my country.. my mail dipersonal@mail.ru
Ami Coy
Sat, 18 Apr 2015 11:58 EDT
"Fraud Watch"
What kind of organization is this? I noticed on your "Wordpress" blog site your focus is in western Africa - Nigerian & Ghana. Where are you? What do you do? Thanks!
Adelide, Mattz
Fri, 10 Apr 2015 18:48 EDT
If the guy who. Name is DONALD HENRY, OH HENRY DONALD HE OPENED AND CLOSED FACEBOOK WEBSITES HE SEND ME A INVITATION TO BE HIS FRIEND ABOUT 2 WEEKS HE SAY LOVE ME LIKE CRAZY AND PROMISES TO ME COME UP HERE TO MEET ME BECAUSE HE REALLY LOVES ME AND I FOLLOW HIS GAME HE TOLD ME WILL GOING FOR BUSINESS TO MALAYSIA BECAUSE HIS FAMILY IS VERY RICH AND HAVE TO TAK. CARE HIS FATHER BUSINESS AND FROM THERE IS COMING TO SEE ME I TOLD HIM OK I B WAITING FOR HIM BUT AFTER HE WAS THERE IN MALAYSIA HE TOLD ME HAVE A PROBLEM WITH THE PEOPLE WHO HAVE TO BE TALKING ABOUT HIS FATHER MONEY AND HE ASKED, ME IF I CAN HELP WITH MONEY AND WHEN HE COME HERE WILL PAY MY MONEY but I checked his profile and 2 don't see his name on the list of engineer college students in Manchester United kingdom if he is a professional why he is not registered by.he put different date of birth 01/01\1971 and change to 1975 in facebook he have jus 2 oh 3 ladies like friend I think 1 is from USA other 2 ladies from Singapore just be careful ladies who can be involved in strong feelings and make promise and asking for a big amount of money and how he will paid please please put attention he stopped to call me and texting me because I promised to send the money but I didn't because I know is not true his photo in Facebook look really professional he says is Single man no kids and live in Manchester United kingdom England this is his address in Facebook Donald Henry 39904facebook.com,don't let him play with your feelings posted here if someone know about this stupid guys he looks handsome on the picture . But everything he says is not true
Nolasco Adelaide
Fri, 10 Apr 2015 17:45 EDT
Attention Ladys from Malaysia Singapore and USA.
Guy name Donald Henry he wants from me $3,000 he keeping say will come to meet me he really love me now he's in Kuala Lumpur malaysia he says is engineer from Uk please I need report this guy . he opened and closed Facebook websites he01/1971and change to1975 is from Manchester United kingdom England if this guy is engineer in construction why his name is not on the list for engineer of college his photo from Facebook is a really professional remember Donald Henry oh Henry Donald we want to no if somebody can help to put this person in jail

Post a comment on this page

We invite you to share your experiences with the British High Commission — obtaining visas and other services, locating the building, and so on. Your comments may be seen by the public, so please do not include private information.

Your name
Your message
Max 2000 characters

This web site is not operated by the High Commission and your comments and questions will not necessarily be seen by its staff. Please note that this is not a forum for broad debate about the foreign policy of the United Kingdom, and such topics will be deleted.