Philippine embassies in nearby countries

» Austria

» Belgium

» France

» Germany

» Greece

» Holy See (Vatican)

» Italy

» Netherlands

» Norway

» Spain

» Sweden

» Switzerland

Philippine embassies worldwide

Other embassies and consulates in London

Philippine flag Embassy of Philippines in London

Address6-8 Suffolk Street
London SW1Y 4HG
United Kingdom
Phonelocal: (020) 7451.1800
international: +44.20.7451.1800
Faxlocal: (020) 7930.9787
international: +44.20.7930.9787
Web site
NotesBeware of emailed job offers for childcare and other similar positions in the UK. These are all frauds.

• Since November 2008, no visas are granted for household workers from outside Europe. Work visas are only granted for highly-skilled positions, most of which require university degrees.

• No legitimate employment agency in the UK requires you to pay them any money. All fees would be paid by the employer.

• No legitimate employment agency in the UK uses a free email address from Yahoo, Gmail, or similar services.

• No legitimate employment agency in the UK uses a telephone number that begins with +4470 (070). These are non-geographic numbers available to anyone in the world.

• No legitimate business requests payment via Western Union.

» Can I visit Philippines without a visa?

Comments on this Embassy

Showing comments 711–720 of 2449, newest first.
<< < 1 2 3 ... 70 71 72 73 74 ... 243 244 245 > >>
Thu, 28 Mar 2013 04:18 EDT
is this true?
Home Office,
UK Border Agency,
2 Marsham Street,
London, SW1P 4DF
United Kingdom.
Wed, 27 Mar 2013 21:41 EDT
PLEASE HELP !!!!! Is MIGRATION EXPERT an ACCREDITED AGENCY in processing of papers in UK ?
I would like to know if MIGRATION EXPERT is an accredited agency in processing of papers in UK as, MR. HARRY ALLAN HUTTON offered me a job as a Nanny/Caretaker in London, he give me his "NATIONAL UK ID" and "Family Picture" which is my reference and also proof that our communication and his offer is not a SCAM.
he give me his address in London which is "35 BAYTREE RD LONDON, GREATER LONDON SW2 5RR, UK. (+44) 7031924611" i don't have idea if its a SCAM or he's telling me the truth about the Job Offer.
please send me your feedback at
Tue, 26 Mar 2013 11:57 EDT
I have a sister in law there in london working as a nars.Her name is Alma Varona married to my brother Gilbert Varona. Now She had an affair with a british name Chris Underhill, My sister in law wanted her two daughters work there as a nars , I am scared cos my two niece were have a biporal dis order . My brother does not want his son and daughters went in your country because they might have a big problem there. MY niece name Jocris VARONA and the other niece is Charissa varona. Hope you can help me in this writing u can stop her mother in applying her son and daughters to get job there.
Sun, 24 Mar 2013 09:58 EDT
im worried
Hello!I just want to know if the TRAVCOURTRAVEL @ HOTMAIL.COM agency is legal.Because I applied as a nanny in UK.Need your help!God bless!
Sun, 24 Mar 2013 01:16 EDT
Street address: Kent House, 75-77 High Street UK
Sun, 24 Mar 2013 00:24 EDT
who s scammer?
employer.... steve colbert, stalone silver, helen chao smith, mark walter, david bruce, lawrence mark, richard william, nelson smith, charles toby???? WHOS OF THEM WAS THE SCAMMER AND WHOS TELLING THE TRUTH????????
Sat, 23 Mar 2013 23:49 EDT
is this scammer also?

Since you have agree with terms and condition of the job , you are qualify to work in my home ...your travel document will cost you just 1000 pounds which am willing to shoulder part half of the fee which is 500 pounds and your travelling document include of your visa flight ticket and your working permit......for more information on your travelling document i will refer you my family agency that will guide on how you can process your traveling document immediately contact the agency and get back to me as soon as possible( or you can also call me +447045701884

letter from mr. richardwilliams
sue key
Sat, 23 Mar 2013 16:32 EDT
nanny/gardener/chef/driver scam
Miltonjoe...Rosaleedavid....these are professional crooks...never send a copy of your passport or your resume or any money by moneygram....just plug in name to google search along with scammers and see the results.always ask for address of estate ..then google earth location...then google search who owns said property
jude macgregor
Sat, 23 Mar 2013 11:29 EDT
nanny/ chef/ caretaker fraud
milton joe /rosaledavid/eric moore are alias used in a scammer fraud...never send money by moneygram for a job. Never send a copy of your passport
Fri, 22 Mar 2013 18:13 EDT
This was received recently. I suspected smth when the numbers of UK Border Agency and e-mails they gave me were wrong.

Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel London

354 Queenstown Road, London
United Kingdom
+44 701 113 6878

Dear -----------,

Thanks for your email and for also sending back to us the answers interview questionnaire which the hotel management has found satisfactory.
Kindly find attached herewith our job offer contract letter.

You are to read carefully the employment contract letter and if everything is fine with you, sign and send back to us the signed contract letter.

We would also like to know if you have the following documentation given below, as you would require to have it in your possession before your arrival here in the UK to resume office.



If you do not have any the documentation listed above, then it would be advised that you contact the UK Border Agency office using the contact details given below, so as for it to be processed as soon as possible and then sent over to your designated address alongside your flight ticket.

UK Border Agency

Visa/Permits Services Directorate

40 Wellesley Road

Croydon - CR9 2BY,London

United Kingdom

Tel: +44 (0) 787 228 2348

Looking forward to your prompt response.

Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel London

Post a comment on this page

We invite you to share your experiences with the Philippine Embassy — obtaining visas and other services, locating the building, and so on. Your comments may be seen by the public, so please do not include private information.

Your name
Your message
Max 2000 characters

This web site is not operated by the Embassy and your comments and questions will not necessarily be seen by its staff. Please note that this is not a forum for broad debate about the foreign policy of Philippines, and such topics will be deleted.