Philippine embassies in nearby countries

» Austria

» Belgium

» France

» Germany

» Greece

» Holy See (Vatican)

» Italy

» Netherlands

» Norway

» Spain

» Sweden

» Switzerland

Philippine embassies worldwide

Other embassies and consulates in London

Philippine flag Embassy of Philippines in London

Address6-8 Suffolk Street
London SW1Y 4HG
United Kingdom
Phonelocal: (020) 7451.1800
international: +44.20.7451.1800
Faxlocal: (020) 7930.9787
international: +44.20.7930.9787
Web site
NotesBeware of emailed job offers for childcare and other similar positions in the UK. These are all frauds.

• Since November 2008, no visas are granted for household workers from outside Europe. Work visas are only granted for highly-skilled positions, most of which require university degrees.

• No legitimate employment agency in the UK requires you to pay them any money. All fees would be paid by the employer.

• No legitimate employment agency in the UK uses a free email address from Yahoo, Gmail, or similar services.

• No legitimate employment agency in the UK uses a telephone number that begins with +4470 (070). These are non-geographic numbers available to anyone in the world.

• No legitimate business requests payment via Western Union.

» Can I visit Philippines without a visa?

Comments on this Embassy

Showing comments 51–60 of 2343, newest first.
<< < 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 233 234 235 > >>
Sat, 21 Jun 2014 19:38 EDT
Babysitter/Au pair/housekeeper job in UK
Thank God! I found this website. I have convinced myself to email the employer from UK Davies Helen but they email back to me by the name Marwick Davies or Davies Marwick an engineer and a father of 3 kids for the babysitter job.It was good to be true until I researched it first on Facebook and Google also the travel agent and it turned out that it's a scam. Please checked out their Facebook it looks so true and a nice family but it is a fake account.
Sat, 21 Jun 2014 04:22 EDT
Hiring for a Nanny
hello everyone.i am 32yo.residing here in Manila. i was dissapointed the moment i red about this thing are really happening til now,.it seems that it happened long time ago. and i was a victim now. i recieved a message from an Employer. He said he was an Engineer.and looking for a nanny for his children.and offering me 1000gbp/ week??and a monthly shopping and allowance. i was shocked and a bit happy for the good offer.he said that his lawyer will also help me to process all the documents that the agency needed in UK.and i have to get also an agency here in the philippines.and i recieved an email from the said lawyer..he gave me the email of an agency ( i searched but nothing appear about that any information that it was connected to any employment services,.thats the time i doubted the email sent to me..and somebody told me not to believe some kind of offer that too much high in expected salary that i dont have any idea.i thank the Lord that i havent give yet any amount of money to them..thats how exactly happened to me.
Fri, 20 Jun 2014 22:29 EDT
i dont know where can i ask help, im looking for mr.dieter arthur gaus in winsford cheshire for my aunt name petra/charito sison, my aunt is looking for him almost 10 yrs ago she could not find mr. gaus the last time she sent mail is last year 2000 but no response . mr gaus is married to my aunt here in the philippines last septwmber 23,1987 ,my aunt is living with me shes alone and sick i want to talk or contact us mr.dieter gaus regarding my condition of my aunt we only want help from him nothing else due to my condition of my aunt so pls help me to find him or his 2 children to help and support my aunt..... i have all the papers if you will ask marriage certificate and all the passport copy of my gaus while his here in the philippines..... we cant go to philippine uk embassy were very far from manila too much money we need to go there ..... pls help us and contact me as soon as he find we only need help support for my aunt for her bad condition ...for almost 10 yrs were looking for him......pls help me and contact me at my number 0939-2465133 or email me at thank you very much
Fri, 20 Jun 2014 18:37 EDT
Is this true agency the Europe Flyer Agency
By next mOnth I'm going begin the processing of my papers in going to UK with my employer Mr. George Harvey. Please can you send me your reply to give me more information and clarification with these matters. I'm really scared if this are all fraud....Pls send me your reply at my yahoo acct. Thanks : thanks and God bless everyone.......!
Fri, 20 Jun 2014 03:53 EDT
I have the same question with miss Emz about Mrs. Sharon Haggins. She hire me as factory worker with the Hewlett Packard. Pls. leave me a message to my mobile number 09482427367. thank you..
Thu, 19 Jun 2014 17:43 EDT
beware of this person in facebook nickyy atkins
She is offerring jobs for uk

Dont fall for it. It is a big lie same as the fake companies listed in this website below.
Thu, 19 Jun 2014 09:14 EDT
Is there someone here being employed by the name Mrs. Sharon Haggins, a lawyer from UK? She just hired me as Personal Assistant after our 3-day communication and she told me to communicate with her friend in UK Embassy named Lily Bailey. I just wanna know if Sharon Haggins do really exist and if there is Lily Bailey working in UK Embassy here in Philippines or if the job she is offering is legit.Thank you in advance to those concern people who will respond to this message. Pls. I need your urgent reply. Please leave message here on my cp number 09155837948

And by the way I'm so thankful I found out this forum. It really helps.
Thu, 19 Jun 2014 04:12 EDT
Cant find a way to contact you MR. DANTE SIMACON.. We have the same inquiry. Mrs Sharon Haggins from London UK (I dont know if we are talking about one person) has just referred me to Mrs. Lily and told me to ask her what are the UK work visa requirements. I wanna know if she is or the work is legit. if you have read this please leave a message on this number 09155837948 so we can contact each other easily.
Reizl Jane Cabusao
Wed, 18 Jun 2014 22:16 EDT
Hi Greetings!!!
I have the same problem with others about hilton hotel. I just want to ask if all of this are true and not scam. they ask me to also to pay the working permit wich is worth 299 pound. please do reply and answer my question. is Mawell Hill is really an HR Manager?
Wed, 18 Jun 2014 19:03 EDT
offering nanny/au-pair job in london
Please check the agency premier travel agency London is this true? Or scam? Is this agency accredited in UK? Are they can process work visa here in UK as a nanny? Please help me.

Post a comment on this page

We invite you to share your experiences with the Philippine Embassy — obtaining visas and other services, locating the building, and so on. Your comments may be seen by the public, so please do not include private information.

Your name
Your message
Max 2000 characters

This web site is not operated by the Embassy and your comments and questions will not necessarily be seen by its staff. Please note that this is not a forum for broad debate about the foreign policy of Philippines, and such topics will be deleted.